Now Voyager: Navigating Weight Loss and Weight Loss Surgery

All three modules are geared specifically to that particular surgical procedure and are designed to help you navigate successfully through your weight loss journey. WHY ARE THE NOW VOYAGER MODULES SO IMPORTANT RIGHT NOW? Obesity is a serious disease and the health related complications that can accompany obesity are severe and can be life threatening. Diabetes, high cholesterol, high blood pressure, sleep apnea, acid reflux disease, arthritis and in some women of child bearing years, Polycystic Ovary Syndrome (PCOS), the list goes on and on. The Now Voyager modules are packed with worksheets, daily and weekly food trackers, daily exercise charts and trending graphs to keep track of your progress as you lose weight. The modules have areas to keep you motivated and guide you on your weight loss journey. Whether youve already had weight loss surgery, or youre in the waiting period before surgery; if you had regain; reached a plateau these modules will help you get back on track and stay the course and complete your journey. WHO EXACTLY ARE THESE NOW VOYAGER MODULES FOR? The Now Voyager modules are geared specifically to four areas: Weight loss, and the surgical procedures, Gastric band, gastric sleeve, and gastric bypass. There are also additional Journey logs with about seven weeks worth of logs, charts and trending graphs so that you can continue your weight loss journey. When in the initial design phase the Now Voyager modules I only kept what actually worked and was beneficial to me, so when the finished product was ready for weight loss clients I knew these modules would work on a lot of levels!

Tory Johnson Makes ‘The Shift’: Her Amazing Weight-Loss Story

Tory Johnson before and after her weight loss.

I blamed junk food. Basically I was so focused on blaming outside forces that I refused to take responsibility for myself. I was resigned to the idea that I’d spend the rest of my life plus-sized even though I secretly longed for something different. A single conversation 18 months ago put an end to that. I was told by one of my bosses that my clothes didn’t do me justice and she wanted to send me to a stylist. Even though the words “fat” and “lose weight” were never used, I took away “lose weight or lose your job.” In a flash, I decided to change for good. Tory Johnson PHOTO: “The Shift How I Finally Lost Weight and Discovered a Happier Life” by Tory Johnson “If I can do it, anyone can.” I discovered that what I put in my head matters more than what I put in my mouth, and in the process, I became a happier, healthier person.

Leave a Reply

